10 Happy Thoughts, 7-20-2013

1. Kitty snuggles.
2. Sleeping in.
3. Husband-made coffee.
4. Husband-made breakfast.
5. Decorating a blank card with stickers for my nephew.
6. Best uncle EVER!
7. Werewolf cupcakes.
8. Hugs from Mama L.
9. Big boys gaming with the not-so-little boys.
10. Maple bacon deviled eggs.
11. The Legend of Korra
12. Ice cream!
13. Things my creepy niece does to keep boys out of her room.
14. Next generation geeky boys and girls.
15. My brothers of other mothers.
16. Cynna!
17. Shooting gnomes.
18. Experiments in drugging a cat.
19. Kitty treats for the Princess.
20. My Boo comes home tomorrow! ❤

As you might have guessed I had LOTS to smile about today. I decided to double my list because why not share all the Happy? My nephews think Husband Darling is the Best Uncle Ever because he’s given them comic books from his own collection for their birthdays last year. This time our new teenager received Batman based on the animated series in the 90’s. He opened our present right before my sister’s and her man’s card. Nephew read the gifters as Aunt (sister) and Uncle (Husband Darling). I had no idea that my sister and I were swapping…. [crickets] Okay, she and her man laughed, as well as HD. That’s all that matters. 😀

PS–What brought a smile to your face today? Feel free to share your list in the comments.

Leave a Reply

